The Shamrock Leaf Newsmagazine is the official publication of the ICCANB. First produced in 1983, it was the creation of our first president, Farrell McCarthy of Miramichi. With the exception of a few years in between, Farrell acted as Editor of the Shamrock Leaf for more than two decades before retiring from that position. He remains active in the ICCANB and continues to support the Irish community in the province and abroad. Patricia O’Leary-Coughlan of Fredericton also took a turn as Editor as did Linda Evans of Irishtown, and Marilyn Driscoll of Oromocto.  Our current Editor is Jennifer Marquis of Fredericton.

The Shamrock Leaf is currently produced twice yearly – in June and December – and is distributed to paid members of the ICCANB from all corners of New Brunswick, other parts of Canada, and around the world. Here we provide access to old versions of the newsmagazine, with the most current five years being available only in print format to our members and distributed at heritage events within the province.

For past issues of The Shamrock LeafCLICK HERE